Web Based Tools and Resources

Patient Engagement: Tools and Resources

Web based Tools and Resources

 

National Kidney Foundation: https://www.kidney.org/

 

American Association Of Kidney Patients: https://aakp.org/

 

American Kidney Fund: http://www.kidneyfund.org/

 

National Kidney Center: http://www.nationalkidneycenter.org/chronic-kidney-disease/

 

End Stage Renal Disease: https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/healthlibrary/conditions/kidney_and_urinary_system_disorders/end_stage_renal_disease_esrd_85,P01474
 

Create your own Blood Pressure Log: http://www.heart.org/idc/groups/heart-public/@wcm/@hcm/documents/downloadable/ucm_305157.pdf

 

Check the Severity of your Blood Pressure: https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/high-blood-pressure/diagnosis-treatment/drc-20373417

 

Hemodialysis and Peritoneal Dialysis: https://www.davita.com/diet-nutrition/articles/advice/dialysis-diet-differences-hemodialysis-and-peritoneal-dialysis

 

Home Dialysis: https://www.homedialysis.org/

 

Kidney Transplant-what you should know: https://www.kidney.org/atoz/content/kidney-transplant

 

Diet and Chronic Kidney Disease: https://www.kidney.org/nutrition

 

The Patient and Family Council: https://www.kidney.org/patients/pfc/step_form

 

Understanding your lab values: https://www.kidney.org/atoz/content/understanding-your-lab-values

 

ESRD Network of Texas, Inc.: http://www.esrdnetwork.org/

 

Coping with Chronic Kidney Disease: https://www.verywellhealth.com/coping-with-chronic-kidney-disease-2507146

 

Kidney School: https://kidneyschool.org/

 

The Kidney Quiz: https://www.kidney.org/kidneydisease/kidneyQuiz

 

National Library of Medicine: https://www.nlm.nih.gov/

 

Dining In- Delicious Dialysis Recipes and Meals: https://kidney.org.au/cms_uploads/docs/rrc-dining-in-delicious-dialysis-meals.pdf

 

Kidney Cooking- A family Recipe book for Kidney Patients: https://www.kidney.org/sites/default/files/docs/kidney_cookbook_lr.pdf

 

20 best foods for your Kidneys: https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/best-foods-for-kidneys

 

Life Options: https://lifeoptions.org/

 

ESRD National Coordinating Center: https://esrdncc.org/

 

Texas Health and Human Resourses for Kidney care: https://hhs.texas.gov/services/health/kidney-health-care